Conference Sponsors

KWL received the Ludlow Stewart Multi-Purpose Terminal of the Year Award while Terminal de la Pointes des Grieves won the Container Terminal of the Year award.

Five sectional prizes were awarded to other terminals in the region.

The Terminals were judged on their performance in 2013.

Grand Port Maritime de Guadeloupe won the award for Port Dependability and Flexibility; Sociedad Portuaria de Santa Marta, Colombia received the award for Port Efficiency and Productivity; Manzanillo International Terminal, Panama was cited for Growth, Development and Improvement; Kingston Container Terminal, Jamaica won for Security; and DP World Caucedo, Dominican Republic was awarded the prize for Port Environment, Health and Safety.

Ports and terminals who participate in the Port Awards competition are judged on their performance during the previous calendar year. The Port Awards was established in 1987 with the aim of promoting the improvement of regional port operations. 


Mission Statement

"To promote and foster the highest quality service to the maritime industry through training development; working with all agencies, groups and More...


4 Fourth Avenue, P.O. Box 1050

Kingston C.S.O., Jamaica

Tel: (876)923-3491 Fax: (876)7571592



fbook Facebook   rss  Rss Feed

©2013 Caribbean Shipping Association.

Powered by advantum logo